FanPost

Stevie's TD Drop

Sorry to post a question here but not sure which major threads will be active as we move toward Christmas Eve.

Can someone explain the call related to Stevie's TD drop? He had possession, crossed the goal line with possession, and it appeared that the ground caused the fumble. I understand that a reception requires the play be finished but how is this rule interpreted on a crossing the goal line play? I guess the ground can cause a fumble in that he didn't finish the play? Or maybe the officials ruled he didn't have possession as he crossed the goal line?

Separately, should Gailey have challenged this play and if he had would the ruling have been reversed?

Thanks and Merry Christmas!

Steve

Just another great fan opinion shared on the pages of BuffaloRumblings.com.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Buffalo Rumblings

You must be a member of Buffalo Rumblings to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Buffalo Rumblings. You should read them.

Join Buffalo Rumblings

You must be a member of Buffalo Rumblings to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Buffalo Rumblings. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker