FanPost

Ravens/Panthers rule question

Hey guys!

I have a question. I'm watching the ravens/panthers game, and the lineman for the Ravens are lining up sometimes up to 1 yard behind the center. Even on this last touchdown play. Technically, isn't that an illegal formation? I don't understand why it's ok. Anyone know? I know there has to be 7 on the line, and that the tackles have to be covered, but I know I saw some tackles taking penalties earlier this year for being to far off the line. Was there a rule change?

thanks!

Just another great fan opinion shared on the pages of BuffaloRumblings.com.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Buffalo Rumblings

You must be a member of Buffalo Rumblings to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Buffalo Rumblings. You should read them.

Join Buffalo Rumblings

You must be a member of Buffalo Rumblings to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Buffalo Rumblings. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker