clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bills part ways with six players, sign TE DeVree

The Buffalo Bills have officially announced that they have parted ways with six players as well as signed one to reach the NFL's league-mandated roster maximum of 75 players.

The team has waived OT Chris Denman and WR Shaine Smith, as well as placed three players - TE Travis McCall, CB Lydell Sargeant and DT Marcus Smith - on the waived/injured list.  LB Solomon Elimimian was released.

WR James Hardy remains on the Active PUP list.

The Bills also signed free agent TE Tyson DeVree, an undrafted free agent in 2008 that spent training camp with the New England Patriots.  The 6'6", 245-pound DeVree spent most of the season on the practice squad.

Buffalo now has 75 players on its active roster, including Hardy.  The team will take the field for their final pre-season contest on Thursday, and then the Bills must trim the roster to 53 by 4:00 PM on Saturday, September 5.