clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 Pro Bowl: Buffalo Bills Have Zero Pro Bowlers

New, comments

The NFL has released the official 2011 Pro Bowl rosters, and there are exactly zero Buffalo Bills on the list.

This, of course, isn't a terribly surprising development, as the Bills started the season 0-8 and are only 4-11 on the season. The process has always been a joke, and that remains true this evening - particularly when considering the fact that Kyle Williams didn't make the team.

The AFC's three interior defensive linemen are Haloti Ngata, Vince Wilfork and Richard Seymour. Ngata was a given; he's been a force this season with 62 tackles and six sacks. Seymour has also been statistically impressive, with five sacks of his own, and you'll be hard-pressed to find a better individual run defender than Wilfork has been over the years. Williams, however, has been a break-out star out of position at nose tackle in Buffalo's 3-4; he has more tackles than all NFL defensive linemen except for Cleveland's Ahtyba Rubin, and his 5.5 sacks rank up among the league's best interior linemen.

Williams was a Pro Bowl alternate in 2009. The Bills are one of just four teams that do not have a Pro Bowl representative, joining the Cincinnati Bengals, Seattle Seahawks and Tampa Bay Buccaneers.