clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated Buffalo Bills Depth Chart

Yesterday, the new regime of the Buffalo Bills began their house-cleaning project - i.e. the purge of Buffalo's existing roster - by releasing seven players that, according to's Adam Caplan, failed team physicals. Those early moves - which took place well over two weeks before the start of free agency - got the ball rolling on what could be a very eventful off-season in Western New York.

In releasing those players, Buffalo now has 72 players listed on its active roster at the team website. Well, they've actually got 73 listed, but we already know that RB Bruce Hall is headed to Denver. Of those 72 names, then, the team officially lists 22 as free agents. That leaves 50 players that are currently under contract heading into the 2010 season.

By popular demand, you'll find a depth chart after the jump consisting only of players under contract. Below the depth chart, we've listed the 22 free agents. We will continue to update this projected depth chart as the Bills, led by new GM Buddy Nix, make roster moves through free agency and the draft over the next several months.

Pos. # Starter # Backup # Reserve
WR 11 Roscoe Parrish 13 Steve Johnson 18 C.J. Hawthorne
LT 77 Demetrius Bell 69 Jamon Meredith 76 Andre Ramsey
LG 67 Andy Levitre 73 Kirk Chambers
C 63 Geoff Hangartner
RG 70 Eric Wood
RT 60 Brad Butler 66 Jason Watkins 74 Nick Hennessey
TE 89 Shawn Nelson
WR 83 Lee Evans 84 James Hardy 15 Felton Huggins
QB 14 Ryan Fitzpatrick 5 Trent Edwards 4 Brian Brohm
RB 22 Fred Jackson 23 Marshawn Lynch
FB 38 Corey McIntyre
LE 91 Spencer Johnson 90 Chris Kelsay 72 Rashaad Duncan
NT 95 Kyle Williams 98 Lonnie Harvey
RE 99 Marcus Stroud 97 John McCargo 75 Corey Mace
LOLB 58 Aaron Maybin
LILB 51 Paul Posluszny 96 Ryan Manalac
RILB 55 Kawika Mitchell 50 Josh Stamer
ROLB 94 Aaron Schobel 93 Chris Ellis
LCB 24 Terrence McGee 27 Reggie Corner 25 Ellis Lankster
SS 20 Donte Whitner 54 Nic Harris
FS 31 Jairus Byrd
RCB 29 Drayton Florence 28 Leodis McKelvin 40 Lydell Sargeant
K 9 Rian Lindell
P 8 Brian Moorman
LS 65 Garrison Sanborn

Unrestricted Free Agents (8): WR Terrell Owens, WR Josh Reed, OG Seth McKinney, OG Kendall Simmons, DE Ryan Denney, LB Chris Draft, S Bryan Scott, S Todd Johnson

Restricted Free Agents (8): QB Gibran Hamdan, TE Derek Schouman, TE Joe Klopfenstein, OT Jonathan Scott, OG Richie Incognito, LB Keith Ellison, CB Ashton Youboty, S George Wilson

Exclusive Rights Free Agents (6): RB Justise Hairston, TE Jonathan Stupar, C Christian Gaddis, LB Marcus Buggs, LB Jon Corto, S Cary Harris

Already released (7): WR Justin Jenkins, TE Derek Fine, C Marvin Philip, DE Jermaine McGhee, DT Marcus Smith, LB Ashlee Palmer, S John Wendling

Signed elsewhere (1): RB Bruce Hall (DEN)