clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

State of the Bills Roster: The Conclusion

Over the past month or so, we've been busy breaking down the Buffalo Bills' roster on a position-by-position basis. Dubbed our State of the Bills Roster series, we've taken a look at all 87 players currently with the team, excluding veteran linebacker Reggie Torbor, whose signing last week followed our breakdown of the team's linebackers by several days. (Rian Lindell, Brian Moorman and Garrison Sanborn were not covered, either; all three are high-quality performers and locks to be members of the 2010 Bills.)

Click the link above, or click here, for every State of the Bills Roster post that's run here, in the event that you're playing catch-up.

It's entirely too early for roster projections, considering it's only June 8, but I thought it'd be fitting to conclude this iteration of the series with my first official projection of the summer. By the time early September rolls around and football is right around the corner, you'll be bored stupid with this type of post, anyway, so I'll get this in while the getting's good. After the jump, you'll find the projection; it's a relatively safe and straightforward projection, but if you have questions or comments, I'll address all of them in the comments section.

Pos. # Starter # Backup # Reserve
WR 84 James Hardy 13 Steve Johnson
LT 77 Demetrius Bell 69 Jamon Meredith 71 Ed Wang
LG 67 Andy Levitre
C 63 Geoff Hangartner
RG 70 Eric Wood 60 Kyle Calloway
RT 74 Cornell Green 73 Kirk Chambers
TE 89 Shawn Nelson 82 Michael Matthews 80 Derek Schouman
WR 83 Lee Evans 11 Roscoe Parrish 81 Marcus Easley
QB 5 Trent Edwards 4 Brian Brohm 10 Levi Brown
RB 22 Fred Jackson 21 C.J. Spiller 23 Marshawn Lynch
FB 38 Corey McIntyre
LE 99 Marcus Stroud 92 Alex Carrington
NT 96 Torell Troup 95 Kyle Williams 75 Lonnie Harvey
RE 98 Dwan Edwards 91 Spencer Johnson
LOLB 90 Chris Kelsay 53 Reggie Torbor
LILB 54 Andra Davis 45 Arthur Moats
RILB 51 Paul Posluszny 55 Kawika Mitchell 50 Nic Harris
ROLB 58 Aaron Maybin 57 Danny Batten 59 Antonio Coleman
LCB 24 Terrence McGee 27 Reggie Corner
SS 20 Donte Whitner 43 Bryan Scott
FS 31 Jairus Byrd 37 George Wilson
RCB 29 Drayton Florence 28 Leodis McKelvin 25 Ellis Lankster
K 9 Rian Lindell
P 8 Brian Moorman
LS 65 Garrison Sanborn
Cuts: QB Ryan Fitzpatrick, RB Chad Simpson, RB Rodney Ferguson, RB Joique Bell, WR Chad Jackson, WR Felton Huggins, WR Naaman Roosevelt, WR David Nelson, WR Donald Jones, TE Jonathan Stupar, TE Joe Klopfenstein, OL Nick Hennessey, OL Cordaro Howard, OL Christian Gaddis, OL Sean Allen, OL Andre Ramsey, OL Jorge Guerra, OL Jason Watkins, DE John McCargo, DE Rashaad Duncan, DE Will Croner, OLB Aaron Schobel (retired), OLB Chris Ellis, ILB Keith Ellison, ILB Ryan Manalac, ILB Mike Wright, CB Ashton Youboty, CB Cary Harris, CB Lydell Sargeant, CB John Destin, FS Brett Johnson, SS Jon Corto, SS Dominique Harris