clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kyle Williams Named To All-Pro Second Team

Kyle Williams continues to receive league-wide recognition after today being selected as part of the Associated Press All-Pro Second Team. Williams in Buffalo's lone representative on the squad.

The first team tackles were Haloti Ngata of the Baltimore Ravens and rookie Ndamukong Suh of the Detroit Lions. Joining Williams on the second team is Patriots nose guard Vince Wilfork.

Unlike the Pro Bowl squads, which must be divided by conference, the All-Pro teams take the best at the position regardless of conference. Therefore, three AFC DTs can be represented by the two squads.

The last Bills player to be named to the All-Pro team was offensive tackle Jason Peters in 2008, who also inexplicably is again among to honorees. The last Bills defender on the list was Aaron Schobel in 2006.

Both complete teams are after the jump.


Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England.

Running Backs: Jamaal Charles, Kansas City; Arian Foster, Houston.

Fullback: Vonta Leach, Houston.

Tight End: Jason Witten, Dallas.

Wide Receivers: Roddy White, Atlanta; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis.

Tackles: Jake Long, Miami; Joe Thomas, Cleveland.

Guards: Logan Mankins, New England; Jahri Evans, New Orleans.

Center: Nick Mangold, New York Jets.

Kicker: Billy Cundiff, Baltimore.

Kick Returner: Devin Hester, Chicago.


Ends: Julius Peppers, Chicago; John Abraham, Atlanta.

Tackles: Haloti Ngata, Baltimore; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit.

Outside Linebackers: Clay Matthews, Green Bay; James Harrison, Pittsburgh.

Inside Linebacker: Patrick Willis, San Francisco; Jerod Mayo, New England.

Cornerbacks: Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland; Darrelle Revis, New York Jets.

Safeties: Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh; Ed Reed, Baltimore.

Punter: Shane Lechler, Oakland.




Quarterback: Vacant. (Brady was unanimous)

Running Backs: Michael Turner, Atlanta; Adrian Peterson, Minnesota.

Fullback: Ovie Mughelli, Atlanta.

Tight End: Antonio Gates, San Diego.

Wide Receivers: Brandon Lloyd, Denver; Calvin Johnson, Detroit, and Dwayne Bowe, Kansas City (tie).

Tackles: Jason Peters, Philadelphia; Sebastian Vollmer, New England.

Guards: Chris Snee, New York Giants; Carl Nicks, New Orleans.

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh.

Kicker: David Akers, Philadelphia.

Kick Returner: Leon Washington, Seattle.


Ends: Osi Umenyiora, New York Giants; Justin Tuck, New York Giants.

Tackles: Vince Wilfork, New England; Kyle Williams, Buffalo.

Outside Linebackers: Cameron Wake, Miami; DeMarcus Ware, Dallas.

Inside Linebackers: Brian Urlacher, Chicago; Ray Lewis, Baltimore.

Cornerbacks: Devin McCourty, New England; Charles Woodson, Green Bay.

Safeties: Nick Collins, Green Bay; and Antrel Rolle, New York Giants, Eric Weddle, San Diego, Malcolm Jenkins, New Orleans, Quintin Mikell, Philadelphia, Chris Harris, Chicago, Michael Huff, Oakland, Michael Griffin, Tennessee, and Darren Sharper, New Orleans (tie).

Punter: Mat McBriar, Dallas.