clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ESPN's "Dream Team Of Tomorrow" Ballot Features Nine Bills

Matt Warren is Associate Director of NFL coverage for SB Nation and previously covered the Bills for Buffalo Rumblings for more than a decade.

Earlier this week, the folks over at the worldwide leader announced voting was open for the Dream Team Of Tomorrow. ESPN is trying to determine which NFL players are going to be the stars in the 2014 season and put together an entire roster featuring these future stars. (Hey, anything to fill time during the lockout, right?)

The roster will be set by fan voting, and the ballot is available for you to look at and vote. Of the players featured on the ballot, nine have Buffalo Bills ties. Eight will presumably be on the field for Buffalo in 2011, while the ninth is likely scheduled to be an unrestricted free agent.

When selecting the guards on the offensive line for the team of tomorrow, you can select both of Buffalo's up and comers in Eric Wood and Andy Levitre. At the skill positions, 2010 breakout star Stevie Johnson and 2010 No. 9 overall pick C.J. Spiller represent the Bills on offense.

On the defensive side of the ball, Kyle Williams and 2011 third overall pick Marcell Dareus are options at the defensive tackle spot in the 4-3 alignment. (Dareus is Tim Graham's choice from the biggest future star in a Bills uniform.) In the defensive backfield, free agent to be Donte Whitner is joined by former Pro Bowler Jairus Byrd at strong safety. Former first-round pick CB Leodis McKelvin rounds out the Bills personnel up for vote.

So what say you, Bills fans? Do you think any of these players will be the best at their position in three years?