clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills Announce Six Team Captains For 2011

Getty Images

We're less than four hours away from football, folks. When the Buffalo Bills square off against the Kansas City Chiefs at Arrowhead Stadium today, they'll be doing so under the leadership of six new team captains.

Offensively, the Bills will be looking up not only to starting quarterback Ryan Fitzpatrick - a captain for the first time - but also running back Fred Jackson, a man routinely passed over for playing time in previous seasons, but who is now the team's featured running back.

Defensively, veteran linebacker Andra Davis is a highly knowledgeable and well-respected player, and he'll serve as a captain alongside the team's best player and the heart and soul of the defense, lineman Kyle Williams.

On special teams, punter Brian Moorman and safety George Wilson will continue to serve as captains, as they have in previous seasons. Again, both are highly respected veterans in the Bills' locker room.

210 minutes from now, those six players will be leading the Bills into battle at Arrowhead. Who else has goosebumps?