clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills Announce Seven Reserve/Future Signings

Getty Images

The Buffalo Bills on Friday announced seven reserve/future signings, including confirming previous reports about two brand new additions to the team. David Clowney, a wide receiver, and Scott McKillop, an inside linebacker, are now officially part of the Bills franchise.

The other five players signed today were all members of the team's practice squad when the 2011 season came to an end. That list includes guards Keith Williams and Jake Vermiglio, defensive lineman Jay Ross, defensive end/outside linebacker Robert Eddins and cornerback Prince Miller.

That means that three players that ended the season on Buffalo's practice squad - receivers Tim Toone and David Gilreath, as well as cornerback Doyle Miller - don't appear to be a part of the team's training camp plans moving forward. That could change if more reserve/future signings are announced, but that seems unlikely at this point.

Reserve/future signings are specifically for players that did not end the season on an active NFL roster, and therefore do not have a contract. Contracted players remain signed through (at least) March, but these players are not; hence reserve/future signings. Thus, these seven Bills players are already signed for the 2012 league year, joining their contracted teammates.