clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2012 Buffalo Bills Schedule Released: Team Opens At Jets

New, comments
Getty Images

The NFL has released its 2012 regular season schedule, and the next time the Buffalo Bills take the field, they'll be doing so on the road against the New York Jets. They'll do so looking to end a current five-game losing streak to Rex Ryan's crew.

The Jets bookend Buffalo's schedule - the two teams will meet in Orchard Park in Week 17 - and the Bills' slate also includes a home prime time game. Buffalo will host the Miami Dolphins on Thursday, November 15 in a nationally televised NFL Network game played at the Ralph. It'll be the Bills' first home prime time game since a 2008 loss to Cleveland.

Buffalo's full schedule is after the jump. What stands out to you? Which matchup are you most fervently anticipating?

Week Date Time Opponent Location
1 Sunday, September 9 1:00 PM at New York Jets MetLife Stadium
2 Sunday, September 16 1:00 PM KANSAS CITY CHIEFS Ralph Wilson Stadium
3 Sunday, September 23 1:00 PM at Cleveland Browns Cleveland Browns Stadium
4 Sunday, September 30 1:00 PM NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS Ralph Wilson Stadium
5 Sunday, October 7 4:15 PM at San Francisco 49ers Candlestick Park
6 Sunday, October 14 4:05 PM at Arizona Cardinals University of Phoenix Stadium
7 Sunday, October 21 1:00 PM TENNESSEE TITANS Ralph Wilson Stadium
8 Sunday, October 28 BYE WEEK
9 Sunday, November 4 1:00 PM at Houston Texans Reliant Stadium
10 Sunday, November 11 1:00 PM at New England Patriots Gillette Stadium
11 Thursday, November 15 8:20 PM MIAMI DOLPHINS Ralph Wilson Stadium
12 Sunday, November 25 1:00 PM at Indianapolis Colts Lucas Oil Stadium
13 Sunday, December 2 1:00 PM JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS Ralph Wilson Stadium
14 Sunday, December 9 1:00 PM ST. LOUIS RAMS Ralph Wilson Stadium
15 Sunday, December 16 4:05 PM SEATTLE SEAHAWKS Rogers Centre (Toronto)
16 Sunday, December 23 1:00 PM at Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium
17 Sunday, December 30 1:00 PM NEW YORK JETS Ralph Wilson Stadium