clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills 53-Man Roster Projection, Pre-Season Week 1


Just prior to the start of training camp, I published my first Buffalo Bills 53-man roster projection. Now that the Bills have completed most of their public camp practices as well as their first pre-season game, it's time for me to publish an update to that projection.

After the jump, you can view the roster, and note that I've made five fairly minor changes since the original projection was published three weeks ago. Feel free to leave your own rosters (or just tweak mine) in the comments section!

Pos. # Starter # Backup # Reserve
WR 19 Donald Jones 86 David Nelson
LT 77 Cordy Glenn* 75 Chris Hairston
LG 67 Andy Levitre
C 70 Eric Wood 74 Colin Brown
RG 60 Kraig Urbik 76 Chad Rinehart
RT 79 Erik Pears 66 Zebrie Sanders*
TE 84 Scott Chandler 85 Lee Smith
WR 13 Stevie Johnson 80 Derek Hagan 11 T.J. Graham*
QB 14 Ryan Fitzpatrick 10 Vince Young 16 Brad Smith
RB 22 Fred Jackson 28 C.J. Spiller 20 Johnny White
FB 38 Corey McIntyre
LE 94 Mario Williams 56 Shawne Merriman 54 Kyle Moore
DT 99 Marcell Dareus 98 Dwan Edwards
DT 95 Kyle Williams 91 Spencer Johnson
RE 93 Mark Anderson 90 Chris Kelsay
SLB 52 Arthur Moats 58 Kirk Morrison 53 Nigel Bradham*
MLB 55 Kelvin Sheppard 59 Scott McKillop 45 Tank Carder*
WLB 50 Nick Barnett 43 Bryan Scott
LCB 23 Aaron Williams 24 Terrence McGee 26 Justin Rogers
SS 37 George Wilson 25 Da'Norris Searcy
FS 31 Jairus Byrd
RCB 27 Stephon Gilmore* 21 Leodis McKelvin 33 Ron Brooks*
K 9 Rian Lindell 3 John Potter*
P 8 Brian Moorman
LS 65 Garrison Sanborn

5 New Faces: FB Corey McIntyre, WR Derek Hagan, DE Kyle Moore, DT Dwan Edwards, LB Scott McKillop

5 Players Replaced: FB Dorin Dickerson, WR Marcus Easley, DT Torell Troup, DT Kellen Heard, LB Chris White

Cuts (37): QB Tyler Thigpen, RB Tashard Choice, RB Zach Brown, FB Dorin Dickerson, WR Ruvell Martin, WR Marcus Easley, WR Naaman Roosevelt, WR Kamar Aiken, WR David Clowney, WR Derek Session, TE Fendi Onobun, TE Kevin Brock, TE Mike Caussin, OT Sam Young, OT James Carmon, OG Keith Williams, OG Jake Vermiglio, OG Michael Jasper, OG David Snow, C Mark Asper, DE Robert Eddins, DE Sean Ferguson, DT Alex Carrington, DT Kellen Heard, DT Torell Troup, DT Jarron Gilbert, DT Jay Ross, LB Chris White, LB Danny Batten, CB Prince Miller, CB Isaiah Green, CB Cris Hill, S Nick Saenz, S Nick Sukay, S Joshua Nesbitt, S Delano Howell, P Shawn Powell.