clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Cuts 2012: Buffalo Bills Release 21, Place One On IR


The Buffalo Bills placed rookie offensive tackle Zebrie Sanders on Injured Reserve and released 21 players to get down to the NFL maximum of 53 players prior to tonight's 9PM deadline.

Here are the names of the 21 players released: running backs Johnny White and Zach Brown, wide receivers Derek Hagan, Ruvell Martin, Naaman Roosevelt, Kamar Aiken and Marcus Easley, tight end Kevin Brock, tackle James Carmon, guards Mark Asper, Keith Williams and David Snow, defensive ends Jarron Gilbert and Robert Eddins, defensive tackles Dwan Edwards and Kellen Heard, linebackers Scott McKillop and Tank Carder, cornerback Isaiah Green, safety Nick Saenz and punter Shawn Powell.

It's unclear what injury Sanders sustained; he played left tackle for much of last night's pre-season ending loss to Detroit.

Key players that made the cut: quarterback Tyler Thigpen, tackle Sam Young, halfback Dorin Dickerson, defensive tackle Alex Carrington, undrafted free agent safety Delano Howell and kickoff specialist John Potter, among others. We'll have a full 53-man depth chart up in short order.