clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills depth chart update: training camp shakeup

With one week of Buffalo Bills training camp in the books, it's a good time to revisit the team's (unofficial) depth chart after several lineup tweaks on the field at St. John Fisher.

Mark Konezny-USA TODAY Sports

Buffalo Bills training camp began one week ago today, and with six camp practices officially in the books, we thought this would be a good morning to update our unofficial Bills depth chart. (We do this regularly at this link, but you'll see it below, as well.)

The Bills have made two roster moves within the last 24 hours, signing wide receiver Terrell Sinkfield and tight end Nick Provo (a Syracuse grad) and releasing reserve tackle Hutch Eckerson. Those moves are reflected on the new chart. Buffalo's roster, including no-show free safety Jairus Byrd, now stands at the league maximum of 90 players.

If you have any questions about why certain players are slotted where, by all means ask - but if you've been following camp coverage closely through this first week, there shouldn't be too many surprises. The Bills will likely release their first official depth chart sometime within the next week, as their first pre-season game is one week from today.

Pos. Starter Backup Reserve Reserve Reserve Reserve Reserve
X T. Graham D. Rogers K. Elliott T. Sinkfield
TE S. Chandler L. Smith C. Gragg M. Caussin D. Dickerson N. Provo
LT C. Glenn C. Hairston T. Welch
LG C. Brown D. Legursky Z. Chibane
C E. Wood D. Snow R. Turnley
RG K. Urbik A. Caldwell Ke. Williams
RT E. Pears S. Young T. Hills Z. Sanders
Y R. Woods M. Goodwin C. Hogan B. Kaufman
Z S. Johnson B. Smith M. Easley D. Sampson
QB K. Kolb E. Manuel J. Tuel
RB C. Spiller F. Jackson T. Choice Z. Brown K. Gaskins D. Smith F. Summers
NT M. Dareus A. Branch T. Troup C. Bryant A. Tipoti
DT Ky. Williams A. Carrington J. Ross J. Gilbert I. Cross
RE M. Williams J. Hughes J. Blatnick K. Brown
SLB M. Lawson M. Dowtin K. Pough
WLB N. Bradham B. Scott B. Smith
MLB K. Alonso A. Moats C. White
LCB L. McKelvin J. Rogers K. Edwards D. Unamba
NCB R. Brooks N. Robey J. Rolle
FS A. Williams J. Byrd D. Ellis M. Silva
SS D. Searcy D. Williams J. Meeks J. Dangerfield
RCB S. Gilmore T. Heath C. Butler
K D. Hopkins R. Lindell
P S. Powell B. Stahovich
LS G. Sanborn