clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills Wall of Fame honored at halftime today

The Buffalo Bills will honor their Wall of Fame members today.

Matt Warren is Associate Director of NFL coverage for SB Nation and previously covered the Bills for Buffalo Rumblings for more than a decade.

The Buffalo Bills will not add a player to the team's Wall of Fame this year, instead opting to honor the entire group of previous Wall of Famers. About 20 of the 28 Wall of Famers are expected back including families of some of the deceased members.

Members of the prestigious club will receive a ring and a brand new blazer with the new logo for the Bills Wall of Fame seen here in this tweet from the Bills media staff this morning.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p><a href=";src=hash">#Bills</a> Wall of Fame blazers on the rack and ready to go for today&#39;s halftime ceremony! <a href=""></a></p>&mdash; Buffalo Bills (@buffalobills) <a href="">September 15, 2013</a></blockquote>
<script async src="//" charset="utf-8"></script>

Here's the list of the Buffalo Bills Wall of Famers:

1980 - O.J. Simpson
1984 - Jack Kemp
1985 - Pat McGroder
1987 - Tom Sestak
1988 - Billy Shaw
1989 - Ralph C. Wilson Jr.
1992 - The 12th Man
1993 - Elbert Dubenion
1994 - Mike Stratton
1995 - Joe Ferguson
1996 - Marv Levy
1997 - Joe DeLamielleure
1998 - Robert James
1999 - Edward Abramoski
2000 - Bob Kalsu
2000 - George Saimes
2001 - Jim Kelly
2001 - Fred Smerlas
2002 - Kent Hull
2003 - Darryl Talley
2004 - Jim Ritcher
2005 - Thurman Thomas
2006 - Andre Reed
2007 - Steve Tasker
2008 - Bruce Smith
2010 - Booker Edgerson
2011 - Phil Hansen
2012 - Bill Polian

More from Buffalo Rumblings