clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Terrell Owens elected to Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018

Third time’s a charm for the fan favorite

Indianapolis Colts v Buffalo Bills Photo by Rick Stewart/Getty Images

In his third opportunity to get into the Pro Football Hall of Fame, former Buffalo Bills receiver Terrell Owens finally made the final cut in 2018. Owens has been kept out in the past due to his persona on and off the field but his numbers are undoubtedly Hall of Fame worthy.

Owens played in the NFL for 16 seasons, one with the Bills. Over the course of his career, he hauled in 1,078 receptions (8th all-time), 15,934 yards (2nd) and 153 touchdowns (3rd). In his one season with the Bills, Owens had 55 catches for 829 yards. In Week 11 against the Jacksonville Jaguars of the 2009 season, Owens caught a 98-yard touchdown from Ryan Fitzpatrick, which still holds the record for the longest in Buffalo Bills history.

Congratulations to the other NFL greats that will get their bust in Canton, OH:

LB Ray Lewis
LB Brian Urlacher
S Brian Dawkins
WR Randy Moss
G Jerry Kramer