clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills roster playoff experience, 2019

Lots of Bills made the playoffs in 2018, so who hasn’t?

The Buffalo Bills made the playoffs last year in 2017 for the first time since 1999. Because of that, many players on the roster have playoff experience. That’s a good thing, as the team will try to turn the corner in 2019 and get back to the postseason.

As we enter the divisional round, let’s take a look at the Bills roster to see who doesn’t have playoff experience. There are 64 players on the roster, injured reserve, and signed under futures contracts. Note: if players were on a team’s practice squad during a playoff run, it doesn’t count as playoff experience and has been noted.

Players who made the playoffs in Buffalo (27)

  • LB Lorenzo Alexander
  • TE Charles Clay
  • OT Dion Dawkins
  • FB Patrick DiMarco
  • OG Vlad Ducasse
  • LS Reid Ferguson
  • OL Ryan Groy
  • K Stephen Hauschka
  • DE Jerry Hughes
  • S Micah Hyde
  • RB Taiwan Jones
  • WR Zay Jones
  • LB Deon Lacey
  • DE Shaq Lawson
  • RB LeSean McCoy
  • OT Conor McDermott
  • LB Matt Milano
  • OG John Miller
  • OT Jordan Mills
  • RB Marcus Murphy
  • CB Lafayette Pitts
  • S Jordan Poyer
  • TE Logan Thomas
  • WR Deonte Thompson
  • CB Tre’Davious White
  • DT Kyle Williams
  • DE Eddie Yarbrough

Players who have been to the playoffs with other teams (14)

  • QB Derek Anderson
  • QB Matt Barkley
  • OC Russell Bodine
  • S Rafael Bush
  • P Matt Darr
  • RB Chris Ivory
  • DT Star Lotulelei
  • S Dean Marlowe (on Buffalo’s practice squad in 2017)
  • DE Trent Murphy
  • DT Jordan Phillips
  • CB Denzel Rice
  • OL Jeremiah Sirles
  • LB Julian Stanford
  • DT Robert Thomas

Players who have never been to the playoffs (23)

  • QB Josh Allen
  • OG Ike Boettger
  • P Corey Bojorquez
  • WR Victor Bolden, Jr.
  • P Cory Carter
  • TE Jason Croom (on Buffalo’s practice squad in 2017)
  • LB Tremaine Edmunds
  • RB Keith Ford
  • WR Robert Foster
  • CB Taron Johnson
  • CB Ryan Lewis (on New England’s practice squad in 2017)
  • DE Mike Love
  • WR Ray-Ray McCloud III
  • WR Isaiah McKenzie
  • S Siran Neal
  • DT Kyle Peko
  • WR Cam Phillips
  • DT Harrison Phillips
  • WR Da’Mari Scott
  • OG Wyatt Teller
  • LB Corey Thompson
  • CB Levi Wallace
  • WR Duke Williams