clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills at Miami Dolphins: Television broadcast map, announcers

Can the Bills sweep the Fish and secure the No. 2 seed in the AFC?

The Buffalo Bills (12-3) welcome the Miami Dolphins (10-5) to Bills Stadium for a 1 p.m. EST Week 17 clash to conclude the regular season. Buffalo has a shot to secure the No. 2 seed for the upcoming AFC playoffs with a win.

A win would also match the franchise’s record for wins in a season—equaling the 1990 and 1991 teams that made it to the Super Bowl—and a victory would give the Bills their first 6-0 record against divisional foes in franchise history.

The game between the Bills and the Dolphins—who need to either win or get help from the Baltimore Ravens, Cleveland Browns or Indianapolis Colts to secure a playoff berth—will be the featured national broadcast among the early games only for fans living in the Bills’ and Dolphins’ primary markets, along with the state of Florida, most of Alabama, and the southern portion of Georgia.

CBS’s No. 3 broadcasting team of Kevin Harlan (play-by-play), Trent Green (analyst) and Melanie Collins (sideline reporter) will handle the Bills/Dolphins game.

The areas that can see the game are highlighted in blue (map courtesy of 506sports):

Most of the early CBS audience will see the Pittsburgh Steelers travel to face the Cleveland Browns (in red), followed by the Bills/Dolphins, Ravens at Cincinnati Bengals (green), and New York Jets at New England Patriots (yellow).

This will be the 114th meeting all-time between the Bills and Dolphins.

The Dolphins lead the series 61-51-1, with Buffalo prevailing 31-28 in South Beach this past September as Josh Allen completed 24 of 35 passes for 415 yards with four touchdowns. Wide receiver Stefon Diggs hauled in eight passes for 153 yards with a touchdown, John Brown caught four passes for 82 yards with a score, and Gabe Davis and Reggie Gilliam each added receiving touchdowns in the win.

The Bills have won six of the last seven meetings with the Dolphins, and 11 of the last 15 dating back to the 2013 season.