clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Several former Buffalo Bills running backs included on NFL’s All-Decade Team for the 2010s

Four former Buffalo Bills have been named to the NFL’s All-Decade team of the 2010s. Several of them even had really great years for Buffalo during the decade and were on the team because of their play in Buffalo.

Headlining the list from the Bills’ perspective is LeSean McCoy, who played with the Bills from 2015-2018. Running backs Frank Gore (2019) and Marshawn Lynch (2010) were also included on the list.

McCoy played 57 games for Buffalo from 2015 to 2018 before being released prior to the 2019 season. He rushed 885 times for 3814 yards and 25 touchdowns in Buffalo adding 1334 yards on 175 receptions with 5 TDs. McCoy made the Pro Bowl in his first three seasons in Buffalo but never returned to the All-Pro heights he achieved in the early part of the decade with the Philadelphia Eagles.

Gore spent one year in Buffalo, rushing 166 times for 599 yards at the age of 36. He scored twice.

Lynch spent just four games in Buffalo during the decade, as he was traded to the Seattle Seahawks where he eventually earned All-Pro honors. He was drafted in the first round of the 2007 NFL Draft by Buffalo.

Former Bills left tackle Jason Peters was also on the list, but he hasn’t played in Buffalo since 2008. He was initially signed as an undrafted free agent in 2004.


* — denotes a unanimous selection


QB Tom Brady*
QB Aaron Rodgers
RB Frank Gore
RB Marshawn Lynch
RB LeSean McCoy
RB Adrian Peterson*
WR Antonio Brown
WR Larry Fitzgerald
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Julio Jones
FLEX Darren Sproles
TE Rob Gronkowski
TE Travis Kelce
OT Jason Peters
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Staley
OT Joe Thomas*
OG Jahri Evans
OG Logan Mankins
OG Zack Martin
OG Marshal Yanda*
C Alex Mack
C Maurkice Pouncey


DE Calais Campbell
DE Cameron Jordan
DE Julius Peppers
DE J.J. Watt*
DT Geno Atkins
DT Fletcher Cox
DT Aaron Donald*
DT Ndamukong Suh
LB Chandler Jones
LB Luke Kuechly
LB Khalil Mack
LB Von Miller*
LB Bobby Wagner
LB Patrick Willis
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Darrelle Revis
CB Richard Sherman
S Eric Berry
S Earl Thomas
S Eric Weddle
DB Chris Harris Jr.
DB Tyrann Mathieu


P Johnny Hekker
P Shane Lechler
K Stephen Gostkowski
K Justin Tucker*
PR Tyreek Hill
PR Darren Sproles
KR Devin Hester
KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick
Pete Carroll