clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills training camp live chat: Day 1 of padded practices, August 17

The Bills have pads popping for the first time this season!

The Buffalo Bills are back! The pads are on for the first time in 2020 and the Bills take the field at One Bills Drive for the strangest training camp in team history.

Amid the cloud of the coronavirus pandemic, the Bills are ramping up for a 2020 season full of high expectations. For the first time this offseason, media will be allowed to cover practice. We’re embedding a live stream below so you can follow along. Videos and pictures won’t be what you’re used to, as the media are being assigned an individual, socially distant space on the sideline and can’t move around like normal.

While they won’t be live and in person, there will still be virtual press conferences starting with head coach Sean McDermott at 9 AM Eastern.

Breathe it in, Bills fans. THEY ARE BACK ON THE FIELD!

Here are some training camp articles to get you revved up with some background information:

Live Coverage


Here is the list of players on the active roster. Rookies are denoted with an asterisk. Free-agent and trade additions are noted with a plus sign.

Quarterback (4)

Josh Allen
Matt Barkley
Jake Fromm*
Davis Webb

Running back (7)

Patrick DiMarco
Reggie Gilliam*
Taiwan Jones+
Zack Moss*
Devin Singletary
Christian Wade
T.J. Yeldon

Tight end (5)

Nate Becker
Jason Croom
Dawson Knox
Tyler Kroft
Lee Smith
PUP-ACTIVE list: Tommy Sweeney

Wide receiver (9)

Cole Beasley
John Brown
Gabriel Davis*
Stefon Diggs+
Robert Foster
Isaiah Hodgins*
Isaiah McKenzie
Andre Roberts
Duke Williams

Interior O-line (8)

Evan Boehm+
Ike Boettger
Jon Feliciano
Marquell Harell*
Mitch Morse
Quinton Spain
Daryl Williams+
Brian Winters+

Offensive tackle (7)

Trey Adams*
Ryan Bates
Dion Dawkins
Cody Ford
Ty Nsekhe
Victor Salako
Brandon Walton*

Defensive line (14)

Mario Addison+
Vernon Butler+
Bryan Cox, Jr.+
A.J. Epenesa*
Jerry Hughes
Quinton Jefferson
Daryl Johnson, Jr.
Mike Love
Trent Murphy
Ed Oliver
Harrison Phillips
Tanzel Smart+
Vincent Taylor
Justin Zimmer+
Opt out list: Star Lotulelei

Linebacker (8)

Tyrel Dodson
Tremaine Edmunds
Vosean Joseph
A.J. Klein+
Tyler Matakevich+
Matt Milano
Del’Shawn Phillips+
Corey Thompson

Cornerback (7)

Ike Brown*
Dan Jackson*
Taron Johnson
Cam Lewis
Josh Norman+
Levi Wallace
Tre’Davious White
Opt out list: E.J. Gaines+

Safety (6)

Micah Hyde
Jaquan Johnson
Dean Marlowe
Siran Neal
Jordan Poyer
Josh Thomas*

Specialists (5)

Tyler Bass (kicker)*
Corey Bojorquez (punter)
Stephen Hauschka (kicker)
Reid Ferguson (long snapper)
Kaare Vedvik (punter/kicker)+