clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Buffalo Bills 53-man roster projection aggregation

Who does the Buffalo media have making the Bills in 2020?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

In addition to the 53-man roster projections you get here at Buffalo Rumblings, the Buffalo media has their own thoughts on who ends up making the team as cutdown looms ever closer. You can find their thoughts in the links below. As more projections are posted, they will be added here, and if you come across any not listed, let us know in the comments below!

Matthew Fairburn of The Athletic

Jon Scott of Spectrum News

Matt Parrino of NYUP and

Sal Maiorana of the Democrat an Chronicle

Jay Skurski of The Buffalo News

Ryan Talbot of NYUP and

Nick Wojton of USA Today Bills Wire

Matt Warren of Buffalo Rumblings

Marcel Louis-Jacques of ESPN

Here are the highlighted differences:


Most folks have the Bills only keeping two QBs, but Fairburn, Maiorana, and Warren have them adding Davis Webb to the mix. Skurski and Wojton have Fromm as the third QB.

Running back

Chalk. Everyone had Devin Singletary, Zack Moss, T.J. Yeldon, Taiwan Jones, and Patrick DiMarco making the team, though Scott and Maiorana have them placing DiMarco on short-term IR. Scott adds Reggie Gilliam in place of DiMarco.

Wide receiver

Louis-Jacques, Fairburn, and Parrino only have six making the roster: Stefon Diggs, John Brown, Cole Beasley, Gabriel Davis, Isaiah Hodgins, and Andre Roberts. Maiorana also has six, but subs McKenzie for Roberts. Skurski has McKenzie over Hodgins. Scott, Talbot, Warren, and Wojton add Isaiah McKenzie for a total of seven.

Tight end

Everyone had three with Dawson Knox, Tyler Kroft, and Lee Smith with Tommy Sweeney starting on PUP.

Offensive line

Here are the folks on each list: Dion Dawkins, Quinton Spain, Mitch Morse, Daryl Williams, Cody Ford, Ty Nsekhe, Evan Boehm, and Ryan Bates with Jon Feliciano on the 53-man projection or injured reserve for everyone, as well. Scott, Maiorana, Parrino, and Louis-Jacques had Brian Winters making the team.

Defensive line

Seven unanimous picks before it gets in the weeds: Jerry Hughes, A.J. Epenesa, Mario Addison, Ed Oliver, Harrison Phillips, Vernon Butler, and Quinton Jefferson. Fairburn, Parrino, Wojton, Louis-Jacques, and Warren all go with Daryl Johnson as the eighth man while Scott and Talbot choose Trent Murphy. Skurski adds Murphy AND Johnson along with Vincent Taylor for a ten-man defensive line rotation. Maiorana has Vincent Taylor and Darryl Johnson.


A few locks to get us started: Matt Milano, Tremaine Edmunds, A.J. Klein, and Tyler Matakevich are on everyone’s list. Smith is on everyone’s list except Scott, who made his projection before the Bills traded for the former Panther. He has Vosean Joseph in that spot. Skurski has them keeping just five while everyone else adds Tyrel Dodson.


The CB spot has four that were unanimous selections: Tre’Davious White, Levi Wallace, Josh Norman, and Taron Johnson. Dane Jackson was the most popular fifth option, appearing on everyone’s list but Parrino, Maiorana, and Talbot, who had Cam Lewis instead.


Jaquan Johnson is the only wild card after the top four locks. He still makes it on everyone’s list. One thing to note: some of the reporters listed Siran Neal as a safety while others had him at CB. We kept him at safety since that’s where the team officially lists him.


No one went out on a limb here.

Unanimous picks

QB Josh Allen
QB Matt Barkley

RB Devin Singletary
RB Zack Moss
RB T.J. Yeldon
RB Taiwan Jones
FB Patrick DiMarco

WR Stefon Diggs
WR John Brown
WR Cole Beasley
WR Gabriel Davis

TE Dawson Knox
TE Lee Smith
TE Tyler Kroft
TE Tommy Sweeney PUP

OT Dion Dawkins
OG Quinton Spain
OC Mitch Morse
OL Daryl Williams
OL Cody Ford
OT Ty Nsekhe
OL Evan Boehm
OL Ryan Bates
OG Jon Feliciano IR

DE Jerry Hughes
DE A.J. Epenesa
DE Mario Addison
DT Ed Oliver
DT Harrison Phillips
DT Vernon Butler
DL Quinton Jefferson

LB Matt Milano
LB Tremaine Edmunds
LB A.J. Klein
LB Tyler Matakevich

CB Tre’Davious White
CB Levi Wallace
CB Josh Norman
CB Taron Johnson

S Micah Hyde
S Jordan Poyer
S Siran Neal
S Dean Marlowe
S Jaquan Johnson

K Tyler Bass
P Corey Bojorquez
LS Reid Ferguson