clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

QB wins: Josh Allen passed Tom Brady for most wins in Orchard Park since 2000

Matt Warren is Associate Director of NFL coverage for SB Nation and previously covered the Bills for Buffalo Rumblings for more than a decade.

Let’s start this article off by definitively saying that wins aren’t a QB stat, they are a team stat. But for years, Tom Brady was the winningest quarterback at the Buffalo Bills’ stadium. His New England Patriots won 16 games at Ralph Wilson Stadium/New Era Field/Bills Stadium with Brady as the starter.

It took until his third season as Bills QB for Josh Allen to best Brady. While Brady only had one game a year to add to his total, Allen had eight plus playoff games. With 15 regular season wins in his first three years, Allen hadn’t reached the milestone by the end of the 2020 regular season, but with the team’s Wild Card win over the Indianapolis Colts, he tied Brady. After their win over the Baltimore Ravens, he passed the future Hall of Famer with his 17th win.

Ryan Fitzpatrick had 13 wins as a Bills QB plus one as a member of the New York Jets, so he comes in at 14 wins at the stadium. Tyrod Taylor also had 14 wins as the Bills starter in Orchard Park.

Jim Kelly holds the stadium record with 58 wins, followed by Joe Ferguson at 43. Drew Bledsoe won 14 as a member of the Bills and 4 with the New England Patriots for a total of 18. Allen is next on the list (17) followed by Brady (16), then Ryan Fitzpatrick and Tyrod Taylor (14 apiece) and Doug Flutie at 13.