clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pair of Buffalo Bills selected to 2024 NFL Pro Bowl Games

The annual NFL all-star game will feature two Bills, none of whom are Josh Allen

NFL: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Buffalo Bills Mark Konezny-USA TODAY Sports

Two Buffalo Bills players have been selected this season’s Pro Bowl, aka the 2024 NFL Pro Bowl Games. Offensive tackle Dion Dawkins and running back James Cook will represent the team in Florida prior to Super Bowl LVIII.

For Buffalo’s Walter Payton Man of the Year nominee Dion Dawkins, this is his third Pro Bowl appearance, and represents a well-deserved honor after the season he’s put together as both a mauling run blocker and athletically gifted pass protector. Heading into the final week of the NFL regular season, Dawkins’ 93% pass-block win rate leads the AFC. When it comes time to put together highlights from the 2023 season, Dawkins’ 20-yard block of a Dallas Cowboys defender — which ended only at the end zone — will certainly be featured by One Bills Drive, and perhaps in larger montages by the NFL.

This is Cook’s first Pro Bowl selection, and he, too, is deserving of the nod. In his second professional season, Cook took over as Buffalo’s primary running back, and he’s delivered in a huge way — both as a runner and receiving outlet all over the field. Through 16 games, Cook leads the AFC in rushing with 1,086 yards (adding a pair of rushing touchdowns). As a receiver, Cook has caught 41 passes (on 50 targets) for 429 yards and four receiving touchdowns.

There are also seven other Buffalo Bills who were named as alternates.

  • 2024 Pro Bowl first alternates: quarterback Josh Allen and wide receiver Stefon Diggs
  • 2024 Pro Bowl second alternates: center Mitch Morse and edge rusher Leonard Floyd
  • 2024 Pro Bowl third alternates: defensive tackle Ed Oliver and tight end Dalton Kincaid
  • 2024 Pro Bowl fifth alternate: tight end Dawson Knox

Here’s the complete 2024 NFL Pro Bowl roster for both conferences.


Position AFC NFC
Position AFC NFC
* denotes starter *denotes starter
Quarterback Tua Tagovailoa (Miami Dolphins*) Brock Purdy (San Francisco 49ers*)
Lamar Jackson (Baltimore Ravens) Dak Prescott (Dallas Cowboys)
Patrick Mahomes (Kansas City Chiefs) Matthew Stafford (Los Angeles Rams)
Running Back Raheem Mostert (Miami Dolphins*) Christian McCaffrey (San Francisco 49ers*)
James Cook (Buffalo Bills) D’Andre Swift (Philadelphia Eagles)
Derrick Henry (Tennessee Titans) Kyren Williams (Los Angeles Rams)
Fullback Alec Ingold (Miami Dolphins*) Kyle Juszczyk (San Francisco 49ers*)
Wide Receiver Tyreek Hill (Miami Dolphins*) CeeDee Lamb (Dallas Cowboys*)
Amari Cooper (Cleveland Browns*) A.J. Brown (Philadelphia Eagles*)
Keenan Allen (Los Angeles Chargers) Mike Evans (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Ja’Marr Chase (Cincinnati Bengals) Puka Nacua (Los Angeles Rams)
Tight End Travis Kelce (Kansas City Chiefs*) George Kittle (San Francisco 49ers*)
David Njoku (Cleveland Browns) Sam LaPorta (Detroit Lions)
Tackle Laremy Tunsil (Houston Texans*) Trent Williams (San Francisco 49ers*)
Dion Dawkins (Buffalo Bills*) Lane Johnson (Philadelphia Eagles*)
Terron Armstead (Miami Dolphins) Penei Sewell (Detroit Lions)
Guard Quenton Nelson (Indianapolis Colts*) Zack Martin (Dallas Cowboys*)
Joel Bitonio (Cleveland Browns*) Chris Lindstrom (Atlanta Falcons*)
Joe Thuney (Kansas City Chiefs) Landon Dickerson (Philadelphia Eagles)
Center Creed Humphrey (Kansas City Chiefs*) Jason Kelce (Philadelphia Eagles*)
Tyler Linderbaum (Baltimore Ravens) Frank Ragnow (Detroit Lions)
Defensive End Myles Garrett (Cleveland Browns*) Nick Bosa (San Francisco 49ers*)
Maxx Crosby (Las Vegas Raiders*) Montez Sweat (Chicago Bears*)
Trey Hendrickson (Cincinnati Bengals) Aidan Hutchinson (Detroit Lions)
Interior Linemen Chris Jones (Kansas City Chiefs*) Aaron Donald (Los Angeles Rams*)
Interior Linemen Quinnen Williams (New York Jets*) Dexter Lawrence (New York Giants*)
Justin Madubuike (Baltimore Ravens) Javon Hargrave (San Francisco 49ers)
Outside Linebacker T.J. Watt (Pittsburgh Steelers*) Micah Parsons, (Dallas Cowboys*)
Khalil Mack (Los Angeles Chargers*) Danielle Hunter (Minnesota Vikings*)
Josh Allen (Jacksonville Jaguars) Haason Reddick (Philadelphia Eagles)
Inside/Middle Linebacker Roquan Smith (Baltimore Ravens*) Fred Warner (San Francisco 49ers*)
Patrick Queen (Baltimore Ravens) Bobby Wagner (Seattle Seahawks)
Cornerback Pat Surtain II (Denver Broncos*) DaRon Bland (Dallas Cowboys*)
Sauce Gardner (New York Jets*) Charvarius Ward (San Francisco 49ers*)
Jalen Ramsey (Miami Dolphins) Jaylon Johnson (Chicago Bears)
Denzel Ward (Cleveland Browns) Devon Witherspoon (Seattle Seahawks)
Free Safety Justin Simmons (Denver Broncos*) Jessie Bates (Atlanta Falcons*)
Minkah Fitzpatrick (Pittsburgh Steelers)
Strong Safety Kyle Hamilton (Baltimore Ravens*) Budda Baker (Arizona Cardinals*)
Julian Love (Seattle Seahawks)
Long Snapper Ross Matiscik (Jacksonville Jaguars) Andrew DePaola (Minnesota Vikings*)
Punter AJ Cole (Las Vegas Raiders*) Bryan Anger (Dallas Cowboys*)
Placekicker Justin Tucker (Baltimore Ravens*) Brandon Aubrey (Dallas Cowboys*)
Kick Returner Marvin Mims Jr. (Denver Broncos*) Rashid Shaheed (New Orleans Saints*)
Special Teamer Miles Killebrew (Pittsburgh Steelers*) Jalen Reeves-Maybin (Detroit Lions*)
2024 NFL Pro Bowl AFC/NFC Rosters