clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tyrod Taylor sets Bills franchise record for consecutive passes without an interception

Tyrod Taylor broke Drew Bledsoe's Buffalo Bills record for most consecutive passes without an interception during Sunday's win over the Houston Texans.

Matt Warren is Associate Director of NFL coverage for SB Nation and previously covered the Bills for Buffalo Rumblings for more than a decade.

Tyrod Taylor set the Buffalo Bills' franchise record for consecutive passes without an interception in the third quarter against the Houston Texans. The record he eclipsed was set by Drew Bledsoe in 2002.

The year Bledsoe had in 2002 was tremendous. It was his first season in Buffalo after being traded by the New England Patriots, and he set multiple Bills team records that season. He finished the year with 15 interceptions, as the Bills managed an 8-8 record to finish one game out in the AFC East race.

Taylor's pass efficiency has been off the charts. He is throwing the ball down the field, and has 17 touchdowns against four interceptions on the season. While Bledsoe averaged just over 7.0 yards per attempt, Taylor ended Week 13 at an even 8.0.

It's even more notable that Taylor is in his first year as a starter. He had just 35 career passes heading into the year.