clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 Buffalo Bills schedule: all dates and times finalized

New, comments

The Buffalo Bills have finished up their preseason schedule and it's time to pen them on your calendar.

Raj Mehta-USA TODAY Sports

When the NFL releases the preseason schedule, they always give teams a window of a few days to schedule the games, leaving exact dates and times up to specific teams. The Buffalo Bills have finally finalized their dates and times and we now know all the games in both the preseason and regular season. (Playoff schedule to be determined, of course.)

The annual Kid's Day game will likely coincide with their final home contest of the exhibition season. With a 4:00 p.m. start time, their Week 2 game should have lots of activities all day long and something following the game, as well. Also of note is the team's continuation of an annual tradition - the concluding tilt against the Detroit Lions.

Here is the Bills' preseason schedule, which will no doubt interfere with something in your late Summer plans. Which contests stick out most to you?

Week Date Time Opponent Venue
1 Saturday, Aug. 13, 2016 7:00 p.m. ET INDIANAPOLIS COLTS Ralph Wilson Stadium
2 Saturday, Aug. 20, 2016 4:00 p.m. ET NEW YORK GIANTS Ralph Wilson Stadium
3 Friday, Aug. 26, 2016 7:30 p.m. ET at Washington Redskins FedEx Field
4 Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016 7:30 p.m. ET at Detroit Lions Ford Field

Here is another look at the regular season schedule, too.

Week Date Time Opponent Venue TV
1 Sunday, Sep. 11, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET at Baltimore Ravens M&T Bank Stadium CBS
2 Thursday, Sep. 15, 2016 8:25 p.m. ET NEW YORK JETS Ralph Wilson Stadium CBS
3 Sunday, Sep. 25, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET ARIZONA CARDINALS Ralph Wilson Stadium FOX
4 Sunday, Oct. 2, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET at New England Patriots Gillette Stadium CBS
5 Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016 4:25 p.m. ET at Los Angeles Rams Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum CBS
6 Sunday, Oct. 16, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS Ralph Wilson Stadium FOX
7 Sunday, Oct. 23, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET at Miami Dolphins Sun Life Stadium CBS
8 Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS Ralph Wilson Stadium CBS
9 Monday, Nov. 7, 2016 8:30 p.m. ET at Seattle Seahawks CenturyLink Field ESPN
10 Sunday, Nov. 13, 2016 BYE WEEK
11 Sunday, Nov. 20, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET at Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown Stadium FOX
12 Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS Ralph Wilson Stadium CBS
13 Sunday, Dec. 4, 2016 4:05 p.m. ET at Oakland Raiders O.co Coliseum CBS
14 Sunday, Dec. 11, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET PITTSBURGH STEELERS Ralph Wilson Stadium CBS
15 Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET CLEVELAND BROWNS Ralph Wilson Stadium CBS
16 Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET MIAMI DOLPHINS Ralph Wilson Stadium CBS
17 Sunday, Jan. 1, 2016 1:00 p.m. ET at New York Jets MetLife Stadium CBS